Alexander Kuhn

saxophone | composition

Sandi Kuhn Group | Alexander Sandi Kuhn is a German Jazz Saxophonist from Stuttgart

For his new release - with saxophone, voice, vibraphone, guitar, upright bass and drums - Stuttgart based Saxophonist Sandi Kuhn chose a very colorful instrumentation and collaborated with some of his highly esteemed international colleagues.

Besides his long-time musical peers Jens Loh on bass and Axel Pape on drums, the record features Song Yi Jeon from Boston on vocals, Julius Heise from Berlin on vibraphone and Syberen van Munster from New York on guitar. Together they accomplish to project a distinct and opalescent band sound, which leaves plenty of room for bright individual statements.
Stacks Image 615
"... subtle and coherent sounds with an utterly magic force of attraction" (Jazzpodium)
"Magnificent!" (South Courier)
"...a magic sound of soulful intimacy." (
Due to its international format the Sandi Kuhn Group performs with changing personal as a quartet, quintet or sextet.
Permanent members of Sandi Kuhn Group (Sextett) are:
  • Alexander Sandi Kuhn (saxophone)
  • Song Yi Jeon (vocals)
  • Syberen van Munster (guitar)
  • Julius Heise (vibes)
  • Axel Pape (drums)
  • Jens Loh (bass)
In the quartett setup, Volker Engelberth is playing piano. For audio snippets and more videos visit Listen/See. For press reviews click here.
"...a deep journey through the musical world of thoughts of a masterly playing bearer of hopes of the german saxophone scene. " (Soultrain Online)